8 Things Thursday

It has taken awhile this first Thursday of the new year to come up with this list however I think I finally have. This list consists of 8 things I no longer want to choose to believe about myself starting this year and for the rest of my life.

1). That I am not beautiful.

2). That I am not smart.

3). That I am ‘fat’.

4). That I am ‘no good’.

5). That I am ‘not good enough’.

6). That I am ‘a waste of space’.

7). That I am nothing but a ‘leech’.

8). and that I am ‘unlovable’!!!!

So the new list will look like:

I AM BEAUTIFUL
I AM SMART
I AM MAKING HEALTHY FOOD CHOICES
I AM FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE
I AM GOOD ENOUGH FOR GOD
GOD HAS A PURPOSE AND A PLAN FOR MY LIFE
I AM RESPONSIBLE AND TAKE CARE OF MYSELF
GOD CREATED ME WITH LOVING HANDS AND A LOVING HEART AND I AM A CHILD OF GOD; WORTHY OF LOVE AND AFFECTION!!!

This is NOT a new year resolution it is an attempt to look at thoughts in a new way. I am worthy of other people’s kindness! I no longer have to put up with harsh, abusive words or behaviour in my environment or in my life! I deserve peace and loving kind words from others. YAWHOZIT!!!!! Thanks Tyler for your kindness..I hope I get to experience more of that this year as well ;=o)

One thought on “8 Things Thursday

  1. These are great things to think about yourself Lisa! Good for you for being brave enough to take this step to changing your way of thinking!

Leave a Reply

