8 Things Thursday

This will be sort of a random list today of things since last Thursday that have rocked my world and The world.

1). My sister has Lupus. And this ‘flair’ has been sooo bad she has only spoken to me twice and both times at work. She is in soo much pain and I am powerless.

2). I have started Wounded Heat again.

3). I have CHOSEN the last two times when presented with the option of sugar to choose vegetables instead. Just typing this it is dawning on me this is the first time in 45 years of life that I have made this conscious choice and it blows me away. Don’t want any praise(because then I won’t choose it any longer) I want to give God the glory for helping me when going through Wounded Heart to make different choices.

4) Haiti.

6). I got to work with Tyler yesterday and he told me he has “complete faith in me” that I will complete the project that he wants and he “expects nothing less” that I will give it my very best. WOW! Even regarding a paper article…a man telling me he has complete faith in me….wow!!

7) I am feeling in my spirit that my mom is not going to make it through this year!

8). Lastly and definitely NOT least…my friend has bought me two Michael Buble’ tickets for a concert he is doing at Key Arena in Seattle in April! They are in the nose bleed section however….I GET TO GO SEE MICHAEL BUBLE’, live and in concert!!! Because of the kindness my friend Joanne and God’s wonderfulness I am going to go see Michael Buble’…YAWHOOOOOOZIT!!!!!!

So I know this is a pretty random list this week and if I was putting together a paper these things would make my headlines as newsworthy items. I sure hope this is finding everyone having a GREAT week. Love and Blessings

3 thoughts on “8 Things Thursday

  1. Lisa,Congratulations on getting tickets to the concert!I won't say anything about the other good news…the choices that you're making.I'm sorry that you've gotten bad news already this year…praying for you and your family.May you be aware everyday in 2010 that you are "fearfully and wonderfully made."And thank you for the precious prayer that you wrote for me. I needed that.So glad that I'm getting to know you.Sweet dreams.

  2. Wow, it sounds like you have a lot going on right now! Hope you have a great time at the concert! I've seen this, Michael Buble name a lot on blogs, but I'm totally unfamiliar with his music. Is he new?Thanks for sharing, Lisa! šŸ™‚

  3. Lisa, thank you for visiting my blog and leaving the thoughtful comment. I look forward to getting to know you better! Sending wishes for a great day your way šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

