8 Things Thursday

I am going to make this 8 things day be 8 of my favorite things about ‘T’…

I am becoming a better writer because of him.

I am becoming a better photographer because of him.

I am actually a reporter for a legitimate paper because of him.

Two of my childhood dreams are coming true because of him.

He is forcing me to learn different techniques both in my writing and my pictures.

I am learning how to accept good in my life from a man because of him.

I am learning how to accept kindness and give kindness(touches) because of him.

I am learning to accept from a man, that I do have natural gifts, talents and beauty in those gifts and that it is okay to share them with others.

If it all ended today I would not know how to say thank you enough ‘T’…and yet I still get so scared and feel like i so don’t deserve any of it…what a trip the abused mind can be…

Truth be told…although I hate to admit it (I have my reasons) GOD may be using ‘T’ to bring out the very best in me…hmmmmmmmmm wouldn’t that be somethin…..?

2 thoughts on “8 Things Thursday

  1. Lisa, I believe God has instilled in us the very best. Sometimes it is hard, as we know from past abuse to let it come out. But, I believe it is there. You list some great '8's thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

