A Truly Beautiful Time


Hey everybody…my sweet Sister left today!! It was the most wonderful visit…I hope she feels the same…I strive to keep things light with her at yet because of my level of trust with her I just can’t seem to help but get ‘deep’ emotionally with her even though neither one of us wants to at times…my soul hungers for someone whom I can trust at a level where conversation can get meaningful without it feeling like it is pulling teeth. She is such a beautiful woman I truly don’t know what I have ever done to be so fortunate to have her in my life. The grace and mercy and love that just seems to flow from her…ahhhh I wish it seems to flow from me that easily….maybe one day when I am not in the middle of this horrific incest stuff…if that will ever happen for me…
We went and saw the movie ‘Precious’ and it was such an awesome movie…words cannot even describe the performances we saw from the people that were in that movie…and the content…and of course the story and for me the direction…beautiful movie…even though the content was without question very, very difficult but so are our own stories in different spots now aren’t they?
I am so tired right now…my sister is well on her way back to her home where she will get to be with her daughter and son…she started missing her daughter last night…it must be wonderful to have a mom who misses you…and to be a mom who misses there daughter…anyway just checking in with you(whoever you are) and myself and letting you know I am breathing deeply and putting one foot in front of the other…thanks again so much for all of the encouragement…Love and Blessings to you!

2 thoughts on “A Truly Beautiful Time

  1. Wow, Lisa, by your post you really did have a good time with your sister and were at peace. Glad you had such a good time and kept it light. It is good to see such a positive post from you. Blessings to you dear one.

  2. Glad you enjoyed your visit! It is hard to find those people who you can really open up to and such a blessing when there is one. I'm glad you have this sister in your life.

Leave a Reply

